Blog Traffic Experiment, Day 22. Being a Guest Blogger

Day 22/30 of Experiment:  views 12
Main Referring Sites: 3 StumbleUpon, 1 LinkedIn, 1 tutorial9.net

Today’s Activities:

  1. Tip 9: Wrote guest article called “5 Essential Business Brand Files to Keep on Hand” for Schembri Group’s On Target with Jim

Thoughts out Loud

It’s saturday night, so I’ll keep it short. I’ve been on Jim’s guest blogger list for well over two months. I just never made the time to sit and write an article. The thought of putting myself in their head space was a little intimidating, I didn’t know what they’d like me to write about. But when I spoke to Kim, he assured me that wasn’t what he was looking for. He was looking for my point of view and wanted me to post about what I thought his readers may want to know.

Once I got the draft wirtten out it flowed fairly easily. It took a good amount of time, but the resulting article is good tip sheet for anyone looking to understand the basics and safeguarding their brand.

Tomorrow, I’ll link the article to various posts and publish it out to a few sources. It will be interesting to see where the traffic will come from.

Leave a Reply

