Blog Traffic Experiment Day 20. Posting Link Love.

Day 20/30 of Experiment:  views 9 (really? huh…)
Main Referring Sites: 1 twitter

For those of you tuning in for the first time, I’m officially 2/3 of the way through my blog traffic experiment. So far, the average increase is 16x the original traffic I had.

Today’s Activities:

  1. Tip 1, 5, 14: Posted a blog: Blog Designs by Bloggers themselves. 5 Different approaches.
  2. Tip 2: Continue to experiment with posting links to twitter in advance.

Thoughts out Loud

Today I posted the link love article. I thought it better to post it tonight in preparation for tomorrow. It’s fairly well in the Twitter community that on fridays people post a bunch of the best links they found that week. They also like to post some of their favorite “Tweeple” they’ve been following to encourage others to do the same. Call it a big endorsement day!

I figured posting the link love article tonight and sending out the links for tomorrow would likely get these blogs more coverage. The stats tomorrow should tell me.

I continue to explore Twitters potential by using the su.pr capability to post later. I understand that there are a couple other services like this out there, so I’ll likely look into them on the weekend. I do find it long setting it up, my using an RSS reader as a strong source is helping cut my time into a mere quarter of the time it used to take.

As for today’s views…well, I’m not sure what’s happened there. The stats really haven’t been good all week in comparison to last week. Granted monday and tuesdays tend to be my strongest days with LinkedIn as the big contributor, this week we’ve been cut short due to the long weekend. People being rushed for time at work, catching up… I have to wonder.

Leave a Reply

