Tapping into Twitter

I set up my account a month ago and it lay dormant. I posted quite a few questions on blogs, discussion boards looking for the benefits of Twitter. I couldn’t find any answers that justified the time investment, today Mashable.com answered my question. In it’s article 85+ of the Best Twitterers Designers Should Follow, I was able to see first hand the tremendous resource Twitter can be to a business owner.

Within 2 hours of following a number of these recommended Twitterers, I had a wealth of articles and relevant information to explore. People began to follow my postings as I responded to others. My participation encouraged the engagement of others.

I now find myself included in a community of people with information flowing freely my way updating me on new software, resources, and trends. It’s turning into a great tool for my design business.

Leave a Reply

